What another rant?

By JohnA

Clean the bikes?

Today's a great day. The annual family get together. It's my dad's birthday on Monday, and for the past few years, he has organised a lovely pub lunch with all of the relatives. There were 17 of us in all, from both sides of the family, so it'll cost him a fortune! My mother in law, my mother's cousin, dad's cousin, my cousin, uncle, aunt, sister etc. It was fantastic to see them all, but sadly only once a year. :-(

But what is the picture you say? Well, I had planned to go on a reliability ride on Sunday, and none of my bikes have been cleaned for a while. I had two hours before we went out, so I got up promptly, and out in the garden, cleaned and hosed down three bikes: road bike, mountain bike and cyclo-cross bike. At least they are free of mud now, but still need a little TLC. This is the CX bike - do you like the hubs? Lovely set of wheels, just a shame the hard life they get!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.