What another rant?

By JohnA

Sails

I didn't managed to go on the reliability ride, as I didn't have time to get the bike ready, got home late last night. Okay, more like I didn't get up in time! So I went for a training ride instead. Then ended up going shopping, :-(.

After shopping, I went down to the river, where the council cut down the riverside trees a few years ago. The logs, and stumps left were carved in to strange shapes, people and things - this is part of a boat. Aparently, according to a lady who saw me taking photos (amazing who you talk to blipping), the trees needed cutting down as they were dangerous, and the plan now is to return the area to meadows again. Very interesting, but I still think that it was sad to cut down the trees.

[ PS: I've decided that this isn't a real journal, so I have changed the name from a journal!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.