A place in time

By Verbosa

Scones & jam

My Mum makes the best scones - EVER! (Just ask Mr A.)

But I should point out it wasn't me eating TWO scones and jam, but Mr A himself. I simply snapped them before he got his teeth into them (I had to be quick, you understand!) Instead, I had just one scone with a thin smearing of jam. Yet even the jam is lower sugar (so OK to have very occasionally on my Low-GL diet), as I made it myself - Plum Berry Jam.

Anyway, it was a lazy Sunday today. I had a bit of a lie-in, followed by a leisurely read over (and after) breakfast while Mr A was out cycling for about 50 miles.

Mum went home yesterday evening - a bit of a flying visit - as she needed to be home for an early lunch appointment today.

And now it's Sunday evening again and the working week cranks up again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.