Porty Girl!!!

By portyg

Blowing in the wind

'Footprints'

Footprints in the sands of time
Is all that you have left behind.
Winds have blown these shifting sands
Concealing works done by your hands.
And I, like you will leave behind
More footprints in the Sands of Time.

J.L (Tims) Vernon

Mr P reminded me that today is National Book Day, so I thought I'd be a bit poetic.

Viewed from the flat, the sands were swirling and blowing about in the wind. The sands were consistently changing underfoot about an inch above the ground, and swirling at higher levels.This is the best shot that I could manage to get at beach level which encompasses the feeling of being blinded and battered by the sand and the wind. My hands became numb in the freezing wind. The sun managed to burn through the haze around 1400hrs.The tree branch had been left by the tide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.