Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Brewed Awakening

The Cromarty Brewing Co. is a new Scottish brewery based on the Black Isle (north of Inverness), I believe they have been selling their first beer "Happy Chappy" in a few pubs up there for a while but when I heard they were having a launch night at the "Kilderkin" in Edinburgh I thought I'd go along to see what their beers were like.

They had three beers on at the Kilderkin:

"Happy Chappy" : A pleasant "New Wave Pale Ale", a bit lighter than your regular IPA but tasty enough.

"Brewed Awakening" A lovely "coffee en-fused stout" (tap pictured above) was excellent, with a good strong coffee flavour.

"Island Shuffle" Was a one off brewed especially for the launch party and was essentially Happy Chappy brewed with a german yeast and "dry hopped". Very nice, much hoppier than the Happy Chappy and a bit more zesty.

OK, I know this Blip doesn't have much photographic merit but I didn't get anything else to photograph today.

Disclaimer : I have no association with the Cromarty Brewing Co. or the Kilderkin bar but I though the brewery were worth a plug, being a small Scottish company just starting out, look out for their beers in your local.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.