Late afternoon sun

A beautiful sunny Sunday, I woke up early (for a Sunday) and spent the morning working on my computer and pouring liquid caffeine down my throat. After lunch I headed over to the Stockbridge market, I was hoping to pick up a venison steak but they were sold out :-( I'll have to go earlier next time, but I did pick up some diced venison, so some kind of casserole/stew will be in order this week :-)

I also came across a stall from Eden Brewery, I tasted a few of their beers and they were very good so I bought a few bottles, 3 bottles (330ml) for £5.50 I thought was a bargain.

After the market I strolled over the bridge for a couple pints at the Stockbridge Tap. Today's Blip was taken off the bridge over The Water Of Leith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.