Cannon Gate

Feeling somewhat better today, at least I could walk without stabbing pain! Weird how one day it's fine, the next it's so bad and the next it's back to "normal".

Anyway I was still feeling a bit rough and achy so I only went out for a short walk around The Shore, it was dry and not that cold today, but grey and overcast. Not a lot of interesting or original photographs but I don't think I've Blipped the cannons at the end of the shore, beside Malmaison at the entrance to Tower Place. Unfortunately their effect is somewhat diminished by the modern blocks of flats immediately behind them, which I tried to cut out of the photo as much as possible.

I can't remember who the bust in the background is, some Australian Politician/Prime Minister I think, who came from Leith originally?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.