The second half of life..

By twigs

Tasman Bay

I needed to de-fog my head today so, after a slow start to the morning I decided that a good hill climb was in order.

There's a hill behind my house which smiles at me every time I'm in the garden. It's a bit of a grunt to walk up there but it's a great view from the top. I was surprised to find that it didn't feel as tough to walk it this time as it has in the past. There were, of course, a few stops along the way to take a few pics! The walk back down was easy and I could feel the fresh air deep into my lungs, which felt really good.

There was a little bit of moisture in the air at the top, but otherwise it was a great way to spend a couple of hours. The lungs certainly feel de-fogged after the effort but there's still quite a bit of clearing still to be done from the head. Looks like I'll need a few more long walks this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.