A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Mad March Hare

--oops a month too soon!
I love hares, boxing or otherwise. I cannot explain why, maybe it is because they are quite elusive.

Today I was spoilt for choice as we did an early walk on the hills above Wilsden (brrr freezing - much colder than our sheltered little village barely a mile away!)
Again we were 5 women, 2 dogs and baby George! One of the women and dogs were different to Friday but you get the picture. I enjoyed it despite the wind as much of it was new territory to me. You could see the village of Wilsden at one side and Lee Lane, Cottingley woods an the Aire valley at the other, as well as our own village in the distance.

But later after a hot drink and shower I went off with my friend for our monthly visit to RHS Harlow Carr, Nr Harrogate. Pretty cold there too.
A new willow sculpture of boxing hares had appeared since last time.
A no brainer - this had to be my blip. You can also see part of the winter walk in the background which I took last month.
Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.