Lauren

I was in work first thing this morning to collect visa forms, passports invitation letters and cash then it was off down to the Indian consulate to get the visa application in... Or so I thought. I got there and they told me that I had to go to Rose Street instead. A quick run along the road and I got there in time.

All the paperwork was in order and everything went through smoothly so I've to head back up tomorrow at one to collect our passports.

That means this time next week myself and three colleagues will be sitting in Dubai airport waiting for a transfer on to Delhi. With the time difference and everything it will be 9.15 am on Tuesday that we actually arrive in Delhi. We're only there till 9.45pm Delhi time on Friday of next week so it's a bit of a whistle stop visit but it will be good to go back.

On my way back to work from the Visa application centre I bumped into Lauren. She's a former Illustration student who was on her way to a job interview. She claimed to be too tired to have her photo taken, but I thought it made for a good blip anyway.

Hope the interview went well if you read this Lauren!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.