Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Homeward Bound

We've had a very lovely day today. We went into Oxford this morning and Mr K sorted out his wedding outfit. Top hat and tails, very handsome!!
Then we drove up to his Mum's in Stourbridge for his Nan's 90th Birthday party.
Nan (I call her Nan too!) was 30 when the Queen came to the throne in 1952. Quite unbelivable!!!
And she's still still as bright as can be. A real inspiration.
It was so lovely to meet so many members of Mr K's family and so many people that my daughters are related to!
In one room there was Nan, her children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren (the youngest just a month old!) Amazing!!
My own family is relatively tiny (although my brother and his wife are expecting a baby boy in a few months, yay!!!) so it was fantastic to see Miss E and Miss L running around with so many cousins and having a real sense of this family they're a part of.
Needless to say I forgot my camera and had to make do with a close-to-Midnight Blip of a Motorway sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.