LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

National Monument of Scotland

This blip was taken tonight on a night time photography course which I really enjoyed. Was really windy up on Calton Hill and it was quite drizzly on and off, so probably didnt have as long as we'd have liked up there.

I have never bought into this being Edinburgh's Shame or the host of other negative names it gets called due to it being unfinished. I've seen enough great photos that people have taken to prove otherwise.

First time I have taken shots of it at night, but liked how a few of them came out. The clouds combined with the Edinburgh street lights created a great coloured sky. Some shots I had a great sky but over exposed monument and vice versa, didnt quite get both right.

Got some light trails down on Princes Street that I really like but have blipped a few of them over last week or so, so a wee change tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.