LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Black Cat And The Lighthouse

Today's blip title was chosen by my wee girl who was my assistant tonight as we took a drive to North Queensferry after dinner. There was a wee cat sitting beside us as we were taking this blip, meowing away. I think she thought we were going to let her into her house!

Otto and Peter our tutors at yesterday's night time photography course told us to go out and try what we had learned within the next week so that it would become more familiar. Well, I thought tonight was as good a time as any - no excuse needed to get out with the camera!

Robs couldnt believe how we could get so much light into the shot especially when the bridge was in darkness. But by the end of it, she was telling me to adjust the settings to make things brighter - more orange glow dad!

We got a cool shot similar to this with a train going over the bridge, but I am trying to hold back on the light trails...for now anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.