LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Distracting Views

Yesterday, I gave a speech at a conference in Edinburgh, first time I have presented to an external work audience in a wee while. It seemed to go quite well and overall it was a really good conference.

This was the view from the meeting room I was presenting in - amazing views across Edinburgh, would've been nice to have the camera and try to piece together a panorama. Took a few quick snaps on phone before we kicked off. My audience was facing these windows and I joked that if I saw their eyes drift towards the windows to look at the views, I'd know I'd lost them! If I was sitting in the audience, it would've distracted me :)

Stuck the HDR effect over to sharpen the softness of the phone photo, really like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.