LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

The Keeper

I am just home from Celtic Park where Dunfermline were playing Celtic (funnily enough). I thought the Pars played well without ever really troubling Celtic. Certainly its the best I've seen us defend for a while (we had to do it often enough) but we were organised and the players got stuck in and worked hard. It was also great to see our goalkeeper, Chris Smith, who has had a tough few weeks with some high profile errors, have a really solid game. He looked confident and made a number of strong saves.

My blip tonight is of another Dunfermline keeper, Paul Gallacher who is out injured for the rest of the season (you might be able to see the high tech support). The Dunfermline players who were not in tonight's squad were sat in the Pars end...in the restricted view seats with a big pillar in their view! Technically I should've been sat with a similar view but managed to sneak down the front and got an absolutely perfect view of the pitch - plenty of spare seats.

At half time I went and asked a few of the players if they would pose for a photo. I wish I'd had the Canon with me and caught a few frames as shortly after this, Paul burst out laughing and it would've been a funnier shot.

My wee girl will be quite impressed when she sees these tomorrow. My first attempt at a Panini sticker style portrait!

Night all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.