20/29 show your age

Blummin' cheek. Should never ask a lady her age ;-) Besides, I've generally decided I'm not bothering with age now until I'm 40 and I'm forced to face reality (probably by my children). So I have a few years yet to forget my age. I thought earlier what a genius I was that I could put my boys next to each other and that would represent my age! Ben is 3 and Charley is... Oh. No he's not one yet. Oh well. So I am child of (late) 1980, neon, faded denim, bad perms (yes I did get a bad perm but somehow I can find no photographic evidence of this which I actually find quite shocking), slouch boots and coloured tights. A lot of which is now back in fashion...

Done a bit of actual work today. It's for Monkey Mei Tai, a bit of logo design. I love having an excuse to play with stuff. And, the bonus is a happy client! Also did a bit of painting with Ben. I think he was thinking of auditioning for the part of a Woad. But he got to do some serious washing up afterwards so he's had a good day. All this work and painting malarky meant no dinner was made so we just had fishfinger sandwiches instead - the fact that I managed two activities this afternoon is impressive even if housewifely duties suffered as a result!

Steve has had to help with setting up of the blip as Cluster Feeding Baby is on form tonight but it still took 25 shots with the 10 second timer to get one I liked and it turned out to be the third one I took after all that.

Need to work a bit of magic tomorrow and tidy up ready for kiddies pancakes in the evening... and the photo theme is shadows. Hmm. What lurks in your shadows then? In our house it's probably a piece of dry breakfast cereal courtesy of Ben. Or a dust bunny...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.