jeni and the beans

By themessymama

cuddle

I've just been upstairs, I did a bit of filling on Ben's door. That poor door.

Thought it was a bit quiet. Looked at the clock, 3pm, shouldn't Ben be crying for me by now?

Went downstairs. Ben had said, "cuddle daddy," snuggled up on the sofa, put his arm round his daddy, and had fallen asleep!

All the more incredible given that I was actually in the house at the time.

He keeps kind of waking up and pointing at the tv (watching the cycling) and saying something or other, then his eyes close again and the snoring starts up again...


Is very very very cute.



Bit of an exhausting creche this morning. Given the (frankly incredible!) time that the majority of small children wake up in the morning, a 10-12am service is not the best of times for them.

Hungry, tired, cranky children. Too tired to know what they wanted in some cases. I wonder if it would be an idea to get some giant cushions so that if the little ones get too tired we can encourage them to go to sleep on the cushions? One little boy went to sleep in his buggy, another little girl was so tired but didn't have the communication skills yet to say what she wanted to do and I'd not had any instruction from her granny, another little boy was so tired that he just ended up cuddling me sobbing because he just didn't know what to do with himself he was so tired. Daddy had to be called back for him. Bubbles worked as a distraction for another boy, but he was obviously tired too! Very hard work this morning.

Am glad Ben has later nights and later mornings: he was able to cope while Rosie and I cuddled all the other children at one point or other.


Hotdogs for lunch, they went down well! And stir fry lined up for dinner. No meat as I forgot about that bit. Never mind.

Early night tonight. Think body has finally twigged that I've been recovering for over a week, and has decided to get VERY tired. I'm not able to cope with my usual late nights at the moment and by the time the evening appears and Ben is in bed and I have my chance to catch up on blips, my brain has shut down and all I can do is slob before crawling into bed! Not great. Need an early night tonight. Work in the morning, it's that time of month again - wages day. My final one as well, I finally got around to handing in my notice! Got to go through Year End stuff with my boss, and talk through negotiations regarding various other bits and pieces. Hopefully it'll all be good. Definitely time to move on.

Time to go. Boy has woken and spotted me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.