jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Helmet

He wanted to ride his trike around the house, but he needed to wear a helmet. It was that or a plastic bowl - his builder's hat just wouldn't do.


Thankyou for the comments on yesterday's image :) It was a composite image, from a pic of my feet in the bath, and a pic of my tummy (a reflection, taken in the mirror!). Used the gimp to layer them, cut away the blackness of the window and replaced it with tummy. Simples! Kinda :) It's nice to have the time and opportunity to do something silly like that once in a while.


Business and Enterprise conference this morning - was very good! And the speed networking. Oh my goodness. That was the bit I was most scared of, but as it turned out there were people there who loved to talk and there were people there who actually loved to listen as well, and not only listen, but were very good at drawing others out of their shells. So I ended up telling several people a fair bit about my dream and the ideas for the future. And got to know a fair few other fascinating people too! I've discovered that I'm actually a lot less shy than I think I am. I've got some stuff that I need to get in place, I have more ideas to consider.

And now it's time for the Small Person to go to bed so toodle pip for now, will catch up over the evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.