jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Bit of fun

Well.

Went from knackered and blipless and devoid of inspiration to this.

Not entirely sure what to make of it.

Part of it is my "I'm having a bath and a relax because today has been exhausting and annoying and frustrating and bleugh." Part of it is in homage to Yoga Mamma - I feel like beginning a new movement, Post-Baby-Tummys of Blip Unite! Stand up and be counted :D All together now, stretch... breath in.... suck it in.... take that picture.... be brave and put it on blip... (or hide it behind a foot)

And then there was a big black hole where the window was in the shot, and so the tummy got put in the window. Which is all kinds of wrong but I had fun creating it.


Thankyou to EVERYONE who commented and wished me well and said such gorgeous encouraging things yesterday, and who took time to look at the website!!!!



Back to today.... glad I had that celebratory bottle of wine and the cheeky takeaway yesterday, so wouldn't have felt like it tonight! And oh my word I'd barely got through half a glass of wine before I felt decidedly fuzzy....

Well the sash window people were round again this morning, and as they were nearly 2 hours late thanks to snapping the van key in the lock they were working in both the front room and the front bedroom for several hours running right into Ben's naptime so I ended up trying to put him to bed in the middle room on the dumping ground sofa while they were tramping up and down the stairs. And of course rather than going off to the land of nod once he was all nearly asleep, he woke up. So I didn't get to relax all day.

Swimming was frustrating because the pool room was cold, there was a big old draft, the water was cool, and so us parents had to get in the pool with the tots so that the tots could keep moving rather than waiting around for the two tutors to get round to each one in turn, to keep them from getting cold and fed up. And of course Ben didn't want to do what he was told, he wanted to swim to mummy and hang on to mummy and not do all the things that he's perfectly capable of doing, and does perfectly for Lucy, and was doing perfectly before us parents were no longer getting in the pool with them. So thanks to a cold pool room it feels like the kids might have taken a bit of a stop back - I only hope that next week we don't have to start all over again with them getting used to us not getting in the pool.



Tomorrow is the small business and enterprise conference, (aka networking) (aargh) and I have to be at the train station for 8.20am!! It'll be a small miracle if I make it. I think I am looking forward to it though. Living the dream....! MUST get round to getting the cameras looked at properly. Steve reckons that the mirror is out of alignment or something, causing the focussing issues that drive us both mad. Can't have that kind of stuff getting in the way :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.