Another Day

By pcc

A Patch of Wild Flowers.

Had to go into the centre of the city today to see a friend.
My how things have changed. There are so many more empty sections, and machinery working in many places. The Park Royal Hotel is starting to come down, and the Copthorne Hotel has been down for some time.
On the corner of Peterborough and Victoria Street, I saw these wild flowers.
I have photographed them before as here.
At that stage I thought they were going to seed, but no they have flourished more.
This time however there was a mesh fence all around them. I asked the workmen if I could come into that area that was away from any machinery, but I was not allowed.
So I had to take them through the fence.
I could have put up photos of the desolate look and the mess and the rubble, and broken down buildings, but I am a flower girl at heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.