This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today was grey and the wind was howling and I felt like baking. I wanted to make something sweet most likely, but the suggestion to make some bread was put on the table so that is what I did. But, I also made a tiny chocolate cake in a coffee mug that was quite good... We worked a little on the promotion on our upcoming show in March in Bentonville, Arkansas. We did not get that far. It was mostly a work day for Stewart.

At the end of the day, Stewart pulled all his new work out for his upcoming show at Union gallery in April. I must say I was blown away. To be creating a strong cohesive body of work, doing design work on the side and showing me around, as well as getting used to having me in his space... To do all of this and produce the strongest work he has created to date is just so impressive.

I better go be a tourist again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.