Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... This is WAR!

No one told the blue jays that the GBBC was over, so they came en mass this morning and put on a full display. I sat inside and closed my eyes and held the shutter down and ... voila! Some days the blip-god smiles on you. I've been trying to get a decent in-flight bird shot for a long time, and have even gotten a few I liked well enough. But getting two blue jays, wings spread, in the same frame was a bit of magic for me.

It's rather nice even bigger!

So, I am not going to try to best this today. This is it, the one, my best shot of the day. Although, my second favorite was a tufted titmouse defending his prize. I've also posted some other blue jay shots in my Flickr Blue Jay album - for the most recent 5 shots, start here

Thank you all so much for the wonderful comments on yesterdays little tufted titmouse. Clearly, I am not alone in thinking them one of the cutest birds on the planet!

Have a great Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.