Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Wren(ched)

I cannot believe it, but I now have a spasm in my lower back - feels as if I wrenched it. Freaking unbelievable! It came on in the space of about 30 minutes yesterday afternoon and by dinnertime it was all I could do to stand up at all. I called off all plans for today and have spent the day between ice and heat on my back. Happy to say that it is getting better. I've heard people talk about getting back spasms but never appreciated how awfully painful they can be. And I wasn't doing anything other than working on some paperwork!!!

So, it was very appropriate that when I hobbled downstairs to get my tea this morning, a tiny Carolina Wren flew onto the deck, had a quick bite, posed for a picture (through the window) and then flew off. This is truly an e-blip, with an assist by Mother Nature.

I am heading back to bed where I have spent most of the day. Luckily, I had the first season of Downton Abbey queued up on Netflix so I've been watching that. Heat, ice, rest - that is the what seems to be recommended for back spasms.

I shall be back tomorrow...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.