Snips and Snaps

By NLN

High Pasture Farm

Great day today despite the weather. My first run for three weeks. After a heavy duty physio session last night the calf and hamstring felt much looser and walking without limping was coming together. I asked the therapist when I could run again, but she didn't seem keen. I thought about Joss (Naylor) who once told me if I ever see a doctor who tells me not to run - find a new doctor - maybe time to find a new physio!

Decided to take a gentle run/jog through the woods - four measly miles in total, out and back, but it's a start and it fel good despite the drizzle. Taking it very easy and stopping twice to stretch and keeping it very gentle with more stretching after hot shower at the end. Must hold back now - resigned to the fact that the 32 mile Howarth Hobble a week on Sat, for which I have an entry, will not happen for me this year, but there's always next year.

Lunch with two good friends, and a great catch-up, took me to Belmont. So a bit of a stroll down to the reservoir to get a blip. This is looking across to High Pasture Farm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.