horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Weirdy Beardy

I don't need to do this that often, and as a result get a little lazy... Being fair nothing really shows for a while. Not so much a 5 o'clock shadow as a week next Thursday shadow. And then the top lip stays fair, while the chin and neck go black. Tonight I figured enough was enough and it had to go. Mel will be pleased.

The 'tache pic in the lineup was left out as, being so fair, it hardly showed...

Ah, bad news today. The Taiko class starting on Monday is hugely, mahoosively, over-subscribed. And we were too late to get our names down. Booo! I had considered looking into classes for something else I've always had a hankering to learn (is it odd if I admit to wanting to learn how to tap dance? I've got a fedora, I figure I'm part of the way there) but classes at DanceBase started in January.

Instead I'll probably be occasionally improving my snooker with Mel's dad; and spending some quality time with the harmonica. Do I need to re-grow the beard to become a haggard looking bluesman?

Anyway. Another day closer to the weekend; another day closer to going to see Newcastle play; the week before we're off to Lewis. No no no, I'm not wishing my life away at all. Well. Maybe a smidge.

Paid a trip to Analogue Books at lunchtime as well. Shouldn't do that really. Always end up buying something. Oh, and sort of started setting up a Bicycle User's Group at work (stunned there isn't one); with one Mr Scobes of this parish currently named as my second-in-command (for so long as he wishes the post).

Right, I'm off to the garage to gie a blaw on the blues harp fettle the bikes.

Gotttttttaaaa dance.... Gooooooootttttttttaaaaaaaaaaaa daaaaaaaance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.