Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Pancake day

We made pancakes for breakfast - Henry's was spread with mango purée and although he wasn't impressed (every time I gave him some he opened it out and dropped it on the carpet!) it was actually quite tasty!

Neil, Henry and I went for a walk in Bradgate park followed by a pub lunch, our first since Henry was about 4 weeks old and was happy to just sleep in his car seat. We put him in a highchair and the first thing he tried to do was chew the table. Being the paranoid mother I am, I had already dettol wiped it and put a rubber mat down, but he wasn't high up enough so we went for plan b - sitting on my knee. He had a chomp on my salad garnish (red pepper, cucumber, onion - all briefly chewed, pulled apart and thrown on the floor), a bite of a chip (he really doesn't like the texture of potato!) and kept trying to grab my drink.

After a quick nap when we got home, I took him swimming in our local pool which was lovely. It was the first time I'd taken him swimming and despite having to balance him on my knee in a tiny cubicle to get him changed it wasn't nearly as stressful as I'd imagined beforehand. Hopefully I'll get to take him a few more times before I go back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.