Diamonds and Rust

By diamondsandrust

Bass Head

Our incipient ska band hasn't practised for quite a few weeks and my bass guitar has stood neglected. Everyone has so many other commitments. But maybe later this week.

My love-hate relationship with technology continues. Spent most fo teh day wrestling with my work laptop and it turns out what I thought was a software problem is actually due to a physical fault on the hard drive. So awaiting a new hard drive today.

And then in the evening checked out our new satnav - a Garmin Nuvi. Absoute rubbish at navigating Aberystwyth (ignored a major junction confusing directions etc.) Our old TomTom was better, so this one is g0ing back.

Oh, and my new flash unit arrived. But that's to play with tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.