Diamonds and Rust

By diamondsandrust

Flashy

I've photographed these brick huts many times, but since I've just bought a flash unit and haven't used one for years (since I went digital) I wanted to try it out in an outdoor context. Still very much feeling my way with it. But I've been doing a lot of reading (and YouTube watching) on flash techniques and principles, and I'm excited by the possibilities.

Postscript - I slipped and fell on the way back from this shoot yesterday. I was a bit shaken and was bruised and stiff afterwards, but I thought my 40D had escaped damage (it was in it's bag). However, next day I went out with the camera and realised the lens was damaged - my favourite Canon 10-22mm, the same on I dropped on the Prom and broke last year. Very annoying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.