Winter planes

These plane trees in the centre of the village have only recently lost their autumn leaves and soon they will be sprouting new spring growth, so I thought I'd catch the stark shapes and shadows of their branches against the sky this morning while I was at the market.

One of those days when I wish there were more hours available - a lot of work to do, quite enjoyable but working on a MS which has long quotes in French, so a bit of an extra challenge. The geology photos from yesterday to process - some of them quite good, and I've started printing them onto OHP transparencies. Posters to make for the geology lecture and a draft for the June festival poster too. Trying to find time to think about my own writing. And I'm distracted by the sunlight, wishing I could be outside more, but enjoying seeing it from indoors too. Now I must get back to work - luckily LoJ is making our lunch of fresh mackerel from the market, filleted, and served with sautéed potatoes (our version of fish and chips).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.