subdued Stella

this morning I popped out to get my hair done (apologies to residents of the South Cambs/North Essex/Herts area for any rain, it always rains when I get my hair cut!) and when I got home Stella was in a very strange mood indeed.

Every so often she gets a bit confused and can't seem to remember where she is and how to get back in from the garden. It's usually in the middle of the night & I end up outside in my pyjamas trying to coax her back indoors. Today it happened again but she was worse and didn't seem to know who I was either. She seemed very scared and unsettled and I can only think somebody came and rand the doorbell & disturbed her while I was out though there was no missed delivery card or anything waiting for me. No amount of toys or treats were making her feel any better so I eventually ended up dragging her in out of the rain & she retreated shaking to her safe place. A couple of hours later she's crept up on the sofa with me but isn't happy by the looks of things. The vet warned me a while ago that senility would approach earlier than usual for her probably given she's of a nervous disposition anyway but it's so sad to see her lose her trust in me :(

Hoping for normal evening TV & cuddles with her later :)

In the meantime, we had already done her Woof Wednesday blog about our Big Walkies last Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.