this luminous life.

By Laura

StraightJacket.

Alanis Morissette.

Something so benign for me construed as cruelty.
Such a difference between who I am and who you see.
Conclusions you come to of me routinely incorrect.
I don't know who you're talking to with such fucking disrespect.

This shit's making me crazy.
The way you nullify what's in my head.
You say one thing do another,
And argue that's not what you did.
Your way's making me mental.
How you filter as skewed interpret.
I swear you won't be happy til
I am bound in a straight jacket.

Talking with you's like talking to a sive that can't hear me.
You fight me tooth and nail to disavow what's happening.
Your resistance to a mirror I feel screaming from your body.
One day I'll introduce myself
and you'll see you've not yet met me...


[A year ago today... once upon a midnight dreary...]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.