Appreciation

By Appreciation

Unexpected

These last two weeks have thrown up some unexpected joys.

I hadn't expected the fitting of the new doors and windows to take quite so long. I hadn't expected my house to loose all the heat we had been storing up over the past few months. I hadn't expected our computer to go out with a bang and be unfixable. I hadn't expected that I wouldn't understand the new technology so much and be too scaredy cat to go buy a new computer myself.

So on Saturday morning, after our lovely Friday, when all the stresses had left me and my head and neck sat high on my shoulders again, we set off to research the new toy.

I hadn't expected that call, the one that says get here quick, the one that says what are those three important numbers to dial? I hadn't expected to spend the day in a hospital again. I had hoped we were past all that. I hadn't expected a nose bleed to upset the day quite so much.

I hadn't expected that I would be transported to the no sleep and stress overnight. So, as I woke early this morning, I got up, dressed and headed out to mum's to clean up. It was lovely to visit my towers of strength when it was so quiet. The sun was just starting to peek over the tree tops and the streets were deserted. It was very peaceful.

Quick turn round, back off out to buy a computer - who needs research, and then off to collect mum and bring her back here.

Slowly I am getting the new computer up to speed and have only come across a few things that we may have lost. I have missed visiting my pals here. Thanks for the kind thoughts. After the artichoke cake and offer of snogging I decided to give up completely.

Mum is doing well and went home last night. Now all I have to do is remember to pick up my camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.