AJ's Snaptorium

By AJTaylor

Lenten Sunrise

Click it big for a better look of the Frigate bird in the centre of the shot
After the excesses of last nights Carnival, this was the sight that a lot of Brazilians awoke to (or drew their blinds that little bit more closed) Who said that Lent had to be dull?

As I was taking this shot 8 floors up from my balcony, a metallic plastic streamer was blown on to the power lines outside the hotel.. there was a terrific bang and flash and the power was cut to the Hotel. I had to pack my gear in the dark resulting in me leaving my cell phone behind. It could have been worse, one of the stewardesses was in the elevator when the power blew... resulting in her being stuck in the lift between floors for 20 minutes!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.