Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

highlight - febchallenge 22/29

So this is my attempt at a "shooting for highlight" shot. I've tried, and most importantly I actually understand what it means, even if I haven't worked out how to execute it brilliantly yet!!

Miss pink didn't want to go anywhere today, "I stay at home, Mummy". I think she's a bit tired from pre-school yesterday and being back in the getting up for school routine. We've had an at home day, with me trying to fit in some "house-wifery" in between playing. Miss Pink has been good company today, a real chatterbox, and wanting to interact, but telling me quite clearly when she's ready to move on to something else.

the blip is a shot of Miss Pink's tiara, on loan from her "shoe shop" a game that we spent a good hour on this morning. She's getting very accurate at naming colours, and starting to really count, not just list numbers. I was also very impressed by her accessorising with bags!

Master Pink came home from school this evening, and told me he was going to write a story - 45 minutes later he reappeared with a beautifully written story about a trip to the park with Grandma. It was a real "wow" moment, as he didn't ask for any input or help, and had put a lot of thought into what he was writing.

Homemade pizza for tea, Ash wednesday service at church, and letter to teacher written. That's my day done.

Oh and Master Pink went to bed wearing red sparkly deeley boppers and nothing else!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.