Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Here comes TROUBLE!!!

Oh what a monkey! I spend a lot of time marshalling this pair. Whit is the most confident cheeky 8 week old pup I've ever come across. She Is obsessed with the cat Dippy-Dora. Chases her constantly and isn't worried when the cat gets cross. I worry that Dips will swipe her badly one of these days and catch Whit's eyes. Whitney doesn't want to hurt the cat, she just seems to want to catch her and play.
The chickens are far more scared of her than they've ever been of Pugly and Brae, she seems to want to round them up which I suppose is good, she's got the instinct.
Braemar is being incredibly tollerant. She sleeps lying over the top of him. Attacks his tail and face and jumps all over him play fighting. He puts up with it all. But a couple of times today he's had to get cross with her which resulted in Whitney running off, hiding and then making running leaps, attacks then running off again before Brae could do anything. It was like some sort of comando attack lol! Poor old Brae, it must be exhausting for him!
The biggest problem is that our garden isn't puppy-proof. Neither of the other dogs were puppies here. She can get out at nearly every side. Thankfully we're on the farm which means that there aren't neighbours etc to contend with. But there is a road and she seems obessed with running up the farm track to the yard, it would appear that she loves cow or horse poo and carrots and she's already worked out that the farmyard is the best place to find either. So today I have put a bolt on the porch door which allows me to open the top part of the stable door and leave the bottome closed so she has the run of the porch rather than just staying in her cage. However I will add that she seems to love her cage, nearly as much as she loves Braemar's cage which she often won't let him in. She also steals his dinner which he gives up to her. The big old softie! The porch bridges the area between my house and my office aith a door at either side to the front and back garden. So while I work I leave the office door open and I end up with all three animals (cat & 2 dogs) creeping in to sleep around me. Whit's being good so far and walking out of the office to toilet on paper in the porch.She is currently cuddled up to Brae with her teddy bear while the cat is asleep on the photocopier.
Today's beautiful weather meant I got a chance to take pictures of the animals outside. There are more here:
oooooo a cat!
I'm going to get you kitty
Pretty big for 8 weeks!
Did you really want this Mum?
Is she going back soon Mum?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.