Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Bananarama

My book is fair flying along, 13,000 words now in less than two weeks, but it was frustrating being inside today as the sun was shining with real warmth. It would have been healthy to go for a walk but I popped in to the garden instead. The petals of the snowdrops were extended like wings as if they were ready to take flight. Soon they will be gone.

I've been looking at this spiral shape for a while now. It's a plant support for a clematis that grows in a pot. I wondered what it would look like against the blue sky and had to lie on my back to see but it was worth it. It looked good. "That's it, you have your blip," said the aesthetic side of the brain. "But what if?" said the loopy side.

I thought it looked a bit bare and wondered about hanging something off it. The bananas were the first thing I came across in the kitchen. Gill says it looks bizarre which is fine with me. Some people regard bananas as fruit, others as a state of mind. Me? I'll suspend my judgement..... along with the bananas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.