Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Hole in the wall

This is a drain outlet under a road bridge over the Basingstoke canal. Woking. We walked the younger dog down there this afternoon. It's another one of those images that doesn't fit a category. It'd be given short shrift in landscapes, is hardly a street scene and doesn't have nature apart from the ivy. As far as I know we don't have a group for holes.

I'd wanted to reach 20,000 words on the book by the end of the week but fell short by 1,600 words, partly because I had to undertake one of my voluntary jobs this morning and partly because I became engrossed in some research.

It was frustrating trying to load the blip since the internet connection disappeared for some reason and I've only now got it back. Too many late nights this week and a heavy day at the rugby tomorrow, easy choice for the blip then - men drinking pints of beer or the sing song on the bus. We'll see what works best. If you're passing the Red Cow in Richmond, early afternoon, do pop in. I'm the chap with the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.