A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Live & Laugh

Last night saw a large gathering of family friends and colleagues at the Post Office Bar in Broughty Ferry. They had turned up to finally get a beer at my expense bid me farewell after 30 years with Tayside Police. It was a marvellous night with good company and lots of laughs.

I have a few people to thank individually, but I will do that over the next few days. One person I am going to single out though is the lady above, known to some of you as People Twitcher. Gail has been with me for the past 11 years and during that time we have lived and laughed. Anyone who knows Gail will understand where I am coming from! I just want to thank her from the bottom of my heart for helping me move on from an unpleasant situation and making the past 11 years a bit of a blast!

Here's to the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.