One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The handover document

Happy in Howth and I work very closely (between 3ft6 and 3ft9, depending on whether I swivel my office chair towards the sea view or towards the nauseating blue partition...)

Whenever I manage one of her projects when she is off on an intensive underwater banjo course off the west coast of Ireland (with no internet access), the handover document that she leaves me is a marvel of German "sloppiness".
It uses a cunning mix of bullet points, numbering (Arabic and Roman), lettering (capital and lower case), colour-coding, hyperlinks and highlighting (for the REALLY important stuff).
Her last handover document (5 A4 pages) was even accompanied by a delightful video presentation on how to best use the handover document (and backup Powerpoint presentation).

My style of project management is slightly more succinct.

Here is my handback document for when she returns to the office on Monday.




PS: I have not had time to backblip my last last day in Brussels yesterday. Also I do not feel that I have done this beautiful city any justice, I'll have to prepare a little selection. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.