Treasure Boxie

In our house are many boxes. Some are big, some are regular, some are small. They have alle shapes and colors and are made of all kinf of materials. But in one thing they are the same. They are closed AND they contain 'Thingies ... all of them.

I learned the concept 'Thingy' from my personal teacher in English Language Enrichment Mrs. Jane Withers. So I have, sometimes, particular words at my disposal to explain something in a, for most Dutch people not possible, typical English way. I owe Jane Withers a lot, I have to admit ... ;)

Every time you open a box there are feelings of surprise. Because while normally all boxes are closed you can't remember for long what's in them.

Today I opened this small box and what I found in it, made it to a treasure box. Pure gold. The chains and the coin, a golden coin (old Dutch value Fl. 10,-) with with the effigy of Queen Wilhelmina from the year 1925.

I promise you to open more of those little boxes to the surprise of joy of the discovery of forgotten content ... called 'thingies' ... and you see how precious they can be ... ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.