earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Wharfedale from Chevin End

Better in large

I certainly discovered yesterday how popular Hawthorn trees are amongst you all. Thank you so much for the wealth of wonderful comments and especially for the hearts. They mean one hell of a lot to me.

Today marked the start of the cycling training regime. I cycled in this morning, just after the rain had swept through, and have just got back, before a new band of rain is now upon us. It's beating against the windows up in my studio as I write this. I've really enjoyed being back on the bike today, especially as it's been so incredibly mild. It's been a gentle reintroduction to the rigours of cycle commuting.

The only downside is that it's going to leave me even less time for blipworld, but I'm beginning to panic just a little about my big event in September. It has to be done. Today was a day of amazing clouds. The best formations were those that formed late afternoon, but I've chosen this shot from my ride this morning as it's a better journal blip. I've put the cloud picture on my blipfolio here, but you may have to scroll one to the right because the folio functions seem all screwed up at the moment. Also take a look at Swarnog's shot taken from a few miles away and about 15 minutes later. It was a spectacular and ethereal sunset.

This is a view looking west towards Ilkley from Chevin End after having climbed out of Otley. This isn't really on any sensible route from home to the office, but I somehow found myself here. Once again, I think decisions were being made below the level of conscious awareness, to get me to this viewpoint. I love it when I'm able to trust to the flow like that. I'm getting better at it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.