Northern Star

By Lifferz

The Shinning

Empty bar at the hotel in Venice.

This hotel used to be an assylum apparently.

A day of walking, stopping and a bit more walking. Mr H wasn't up to exploring the back streets today sadly as he had a bad back/feet....probably from me dragging him for long walks yesterday so back pretty early to the hotel. Hoping for some exploring tomorrow but we will see what tomorrow brings :-) Hopefully I can convince him that exploring the backstreets of Venice is fun but I have my work cut out I fear. Maybe I should go zipping off like a blue arsed fly and let him stay still in the quiet of the hotel gardens....:-)

There is so much about this hotel that reminds me of The Shinning by Stephen King. This is also a blip for the 2012 challenge...this weeks theme is glass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.