This sums it up

Stroud in 1 photo.....colourful woolies, hippy vibe, woman randomly hoola hooping, the 2 guys with dreds who were playing didgeridoos are sadly obscured in this pic...so just imagine the soundtrack ....relative relaxation- all good considering how bitterly cold it was today! Went into Iceland today for the first time in ages....if you are into pickles and condiments that place is ok price wise....

I've had a relaxing day in the grand scheme of things. I have decided I am making a red onion tart tatin tonight...first time and all that so I am looking forward to it. I'll add feta I reckon and do a green bean and chick pea salad drowned in balsamic and oil...hmmmmmmmmm. I have bought so much thyme you could shake a stick at it and I will add that too. ....too much information?

In other news I am thinking of who to have as the external examiner for my viva....it's a tricky one but my colleague suggested I reach for the sky and go for someone I would really like to meet. I'm guessing I can't press gang Brian Cox into it as he possibly knows nothing about my field...ah well....maybe next time! just joking! I sort of have other ideas but they might be a bit above my station ...still as with all things in life- if you don't ask....you don't get :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.