Looks complicated

I am studying right now so no one move :-)

I'm feeling a little dizzy and I reckon I have had one too many cups of coffee this morning.....

I found this 1938 book 'First Aid to the Injured' by St John Ambulance Association. It was my Grans and as with all written material owned by her it is covered in musings and pencil scribbling. I particularly like the page on Cyanide poisoning where she has added her own bullet point of medical advice, "Give Brandy!"

I like the graphics on this page....they really went to town on bandages back then didn't they? I imagine it would be a little frustrating if you spent 40 minuted trying to get all the knots done correctly as shown in this illustration for said victim to then mime to you that they thought they may need to be sick.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.