Journey Through Time

By Sue

Bird on a Post

This pine siskin is taking a short break between eating at the feeder and drinking in the fountain. I liked how he looks so sweet and small on top of our fence post.

When you don't have the use of the car during the day, the days are rather peaceful and quiet. I finished a bit of ironing and watched a recorded Inspector Lewis show that was on PBS. I think my boys are rather puzzled why I haven't baked any goodies...but I am trying SOOOOO hard to cut back on the goodies.

I was outside a few times to see what the birds were up too and my gosh, they can make a racket, especially the blue jays. I heard the hawk but didn't see it. There have been hawks who nest in the tall fir trees ever year and maybe this year I can get a photo of them. One thing I want to do when I get a car back is another trip to the refuge. Now that I have a year's membership, I'd like to take advantage of it. Of course, this nicely coincides with rising gas prices, which doesn't make me happy.

Anyway...the weekend is approaching. Have a good day Blippers, and I'll catch ya tomorrow..God willing and the creek don't rise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.