wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Friends

A couple of friends visited me in London. They were living in Bulgaria, and took a few days to see somewhere else. It was very exciting to see them. Once we found each other. I was delayed on the Tube, but I could only text them - they couldn't reply. So I just had to keep faith that they would understand my instructions to find the Trafalgar Waterstones, and that when I got there they would be waiting. They were. Phew!

On their first day Stu went off to meet with coffee mates somewhere, to do coffee tours or something, and Elly and I adopted my never-fail method of sight-seeing: spot the Gherkin in the distance, and just walk that way and see what's on the way. Elly wasn't so keen on our touring method, I think I may have exhausted her. But we did find it in the end! And we found some Harry Potter spots on our way, saw the Courts, popped into St Pauls, and watched busy bankers busying around.

So that was Stu and Elly's first day in London. I had the luxury of a couch at my brother's flat to sleep on, but they experienced the joy of super cheap London hostels. Heh. Heh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.