wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

The Eye

Stu, Elly and I went to the London Eye. We queued for hours (well...) and then hopped on and went up and around. About halfway up we got distracted, and started to amuse everyone in our cabin by taking jumping photos. I got some good ones of Elly, but her's of me weren't so successful... But we had fun! Then we disembarked, and ate pie. I cannot remember why we had pie, but it travelled in our bags for the day, and we ate it, and it was gooooooood. So here's Stu and Elly in front of the Eye.

In the evening they came to visit my brother and sister-in-law and niece out in Ickenham. For some reason that I cannot remember we went from Waterloo station, my only time there. We may have gone to the Globe and then wandered on from there, perhaps... At my brother's we enjoyed Indian from their local, before driving them back into the city. My only time driving IN London. Such an exciting day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.