Flowers

2years 126days

When I woke up this morning, about 5.30 with her wanting milk, I thought she'd had a solid night sleep. Then i remembered that when I went to bed, she wasnt in my bed, but when I'd half woken in the middle of the night, she was. So I have no idea at what point she came in and joined me!

She's done lots of drawing, and making mummy write this morning. She makes me write lists of words and likes to show me which one is which. She is really good at picking out the names of her favourite people, and a few animals/toys. So we did quite a lot of that.

After breakfast, having refused for quite a while, she suddenly decided it was time to get dressed and then time to go out. There are lots of animals on the way to nursery so I said we would look at those, and then there's some snowdrops and pretty yellow flowers growing near nursery, which I said we could stop and look at, have a little walk. She picked two snowdrops and a yellow flower and held them very carefully, to take to nursery. She then ditched them on the floor in favour of one where she'd ripped just the head off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.