IzzyK

By IzzyK

Lets Face it!

I've had the craziest week for a long time so I've not been round much and I supect it is 'ditto' next week. This photo conceptually is from my 11 year old. He set it up and showed to me as an idea for a blip....but just would not take the photo. Next time maybe... I am hoping he might share doing this with me as he's got a good eye and takes a great photos.

He been a poorly boy all week with some horrible bug :o( Washing machine has been non-stop. Thought he was better and sent him to school Wednesday only to have the school call mid morning asking me to pick him up as he was sick again and he has been home since.

It has been a week of varied roles I have been working on an interview panel for a new Headteacher at our local school. Yesterday we went through a selection process and next week for two day we will be interviewing. It is a detailed and fascinating process that will bring a new person in to the lives of 300+ little minds for years to come, to a wonderful community of teachers, support staff and parents at a rather special school in a rather wonderful village. This day next week we will be on the final hours of choosing that person, what a big responsibilty and what a humbling experience.

I'm off again, hoping to get some housework done before I hand him over to his Dad, might *fingers crossed* get some me time this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.