CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Our neglected Hellebores

After returning from hours of important council meetings, either side of a swift coffee with Annie, a dear friend who is visiting from West Wales, I headed straight for the garden. The sun was shining and it felt glorious to be outside again with Bomble for company.

I went round to the front garden which is always rather shady and managed to wait for a few passing clouds to clear, allowing a little sunlight onto these Hellebore flowers. They are rather neglected, as is the whole front garden and I feel guilty for not having already cleared the dead undergrowth. Perhaps tomorrow I might get into action with some clippers and a trug.

Annie is a brilliant gardener and she reminded me this morning of the best way to build the raised beds I have been planning for far too long. I also need to plant out the bamboo plant cuttings from her garden which she has given us. I nearly managed to kill it by lack of care this winter. I have already slapped my own wrist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.